I looked for the Sherriff…

I had to go away for a few days to Nottingham, England. Yes, I’ve heard of the place just like most people. The legend of Robin Hood has been told over and over in many ways. It’s really a good story. I didn’t have a ton of time to explore, but my friend and I were able to walk around a bit on a couple of occasions. Here’s some shots I got:

 

Randomly saw this guy...couldn't get my camera out quick enough!

 

The Old Market Square in Nottingham City Center

 

Saw this building just off the square and really liked it...and then later found out this is a Brazilian BBQ restaurant (All you can eat meat). Safe to say this was my favorite place!!

Ran into my friend Robin Hood

 

Wouldn't like someone pointing that at me...

 

This place was neat to see...the oldest Pub in England (depending on the source, so this is debatable.) It's pretty cool anyway. It was literally a little inn built right into the side of the castle walls.

Leave a Reply

