A Green Sunset

The other night I was driving home as the sun was setting. It had been a gorgeous day all day, and I knew that we’d be in for a treat that evening. Well, it didn’t disappoint. For a long time, the colors were the typical orange, yellow and blues all mixed together. I’d taken a shot of the early stages, and had actually gotten in the car to head home. On the way home as the sunset developed, the color began to change…and turn a shade I’d rarely seen in a sky: green!! It may be more usual than I know, but this was just so pronounced it was spectacular. I did my best to capture it, though I had to literally pull off the road and try to get it in the most random of places…not the best setting, but I think I captured it…

20120908-115028.jpg

Leave a Reply

