Switzerland of America

I think if you were to ask my where my favorite place in the entire world is, I would have a pretty quick answer to that question: Ouray, Colorado. This little town in southwest Colorado is a place I’ve been going my entire life with my family. It’s truly amazing…the mountains, the old quality that still remains, and gorgeous scenery everywhere you look. It’s a hard land to live, and the area was settled mainly by people that found the rich deposits of gold, silver and other valuable ores in the majestic mountains. I’ve got a LOT of photos to share, and some neat memories…enjoy!

DSC_0156

Yankee Boy Basin

DSC_0164

At the Trail head of Imogine Pass

DSC_0166

Yankee Boy Basin

Twin Falls, Yankee Boy Basin

Twin Falls, Yankee Boy Basin

Twin Falls, Yankee Boy Basin

Twin Falls, Yankee Boy Basin

 

 

2 thoughts on “Switzerland of America

  1. Now that I’ve blown up your blog with likes, I have to say that I love, love, love all of your vacation pictures! You guys went to all of our favorite places. Great to see happy family memories being made. 🙂

Leave a Reply

