Alpine Wildflowers

Of all the times I’ve been to Ouray, I’ve never actually been there in the summer time. On occasion I’d be there when all the flowers are blooming, and it’s been wonderful. This time though, the flowers were just amazing! Everywhere you look, especially when we got around the tundra line, the flowers were just everywhere. My favorite (which is also my mom’s) is the Colorado state flower – the Columbine. They are one of the prettiest flowers I’ve ever seen, and this time seeing them, I was not disappointed!

Purple Columbines

Purple Columbines

DSC_0396

They were everywhere!

Something I'd never seen before...white columbines!!

Something I’d never seen before…white columbines!!

They're amazing...

They’re amazing…

All the hillsides looked like this...just full of wildflowers!

All the hillsides looked like this…just full of wildflowers!

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

