Our First “Bloopers” Post

I posted a lot of shots of Ouray. (And believe me, there’s many more I’d love to share!!!) A couple more I wanted to show you are sort of “bloopers” from the trip…made us laugh anyway.

This first one is our Wilson pic…driving around, bumping on the mountains roads, it’s not always predicable when the jolt of the car is going to hit, especially if  you’re not the driver. This pic shows what happened one time after one bump made Jen brace herself on the dash board…

DSC_2457

 

This next one, I’m actually glad it wasn’t worse than it is. My brother and I went out on our last night to try to get some shots of Ouray at night. I got the idea to try to do some light-painting, and just messing around and I was trying for something like this:

 

I had to do this over because the "a" was backwards...still a pretty cool shot with the reflection and the town in the back

I had to do this over because the “a” was backwards…still a pretty cool shot with the reflection and the town in the back

When I was redoing the shot though, I accidentally took one step too close to the edge of the hill we were standing by…this is the result. Glad I didn’t slide dow the hill!!! 🙂

 

O..U...R-whoops!

O..U…R-whoops!

 

Leave a Reply

