It’s All Ahead…

Some photos I haven’t had a chance to put up yet; for Jen’s birthday our family went on an adventure around Sedona, Arizona and enjoyed some of the sights. With the Red Rocks, and unique setting, it’s really a beautiful place to see. We ended up wandering to an old trail I’d driven a long time ago.  The lookout and scenery is amazing…but what I captured really spoke to my heart: The end of the trail we were on has a rock that looks out over a vast valley below, and the sun was setting just right. The scene was gorgeous, but what made it incredible was the sight of my kids taking it in together. The 3 of them are best friends, truly. As I saw them gazing at the horizon, I couldn’t help being touched just thinking about their futures, and the amazing lives they have ahead of them.

For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord. Plans to prosper you, and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.

Jeremiah  29:11

Kids on Chicken Point

One thought on “It’s All Ahead…

Leave a Reply

